Weights Progress – Month 1

Weights - Month 1First – sorry for the vain pictures, but one of my resolutions this year was to lift heavy things and I wanted to track my progress! I’m one month into a ChaLEAN Extreme rotation and the results are looking pretty good, but I’m starting to miss seeing weight coming off the scale.

I’ve done the full ChaLEAN Extreme program before, so the results aren’t anything majorly different than what I’d expected, except for the fact that I haven’t done this program under that 200 lb mark in years. Since I’m still eating food – the weight is definitely not coming off the scale, but my clothes are fine! Overall, I’m still within the mid 190’s, which feels right for me – so this must be what adding muscle (and hopefully losing fat) feels like!

Next week, I start the Push Circuit, which is focused on going really heavy. Granted, this is the heaviest Burn Circuit I’ve done on this program, but I’m excited to see just how heavy I’ll go. Let’s see if I can’t make some bigger growths by March!

Leave a Reply

