Chicken and Rice

Chicken and Rice

I’m ready for the Spring and Summer…they can come along anytime  now! I think this has been the snowiest winter that I’ve experienced since moving to Ohio, which was  nice at first, but I think I’m over it. Since it’s been so cold and snowy – one thing’s been on my mind: soup!

One soup that I haven’t had for a while was Chicken and Rice, so I started hunting for recipes and found this one pretty quickly. I liked that it had minimal ingredients (and only one cup of rice) – and – involved my crockpot! This was one of the easiest crockpot recipes I’ve made to date, so if you’re hungry for some Chicken and Rice soup, start here! This ended up making about 8-9 full servings, so I threw a bunch of these in the freezer.

I did double the spices on this one, just because I love the flavor of thyme. Plus – I found a great way to shred the chicken! A friend of mine told me that she uses the normal “paddle” attachment on her KitchenAid mixer, but I don’t have one (yet…). So, I tried using a simple hand mixer and ta da: shredded chicken in about 30 seconds!

Save this recipe

» Two Peas and Their Pod
» Add to Your ZipList

Leave a Reply

