Beefy Goodness: Barbacoa!

IMG_0861I. Love. Chipotle. The whole concept – and – the fact that they use high quality ingredients makes the trip (albeit only two minutes from my apartment) worthwhile. The Barbacoa beef is my absolute favorite, so I decided to try and make my own! I found an awesome looking recipe on PaleOMG – and – it was a crockpot recipe, which is a double win! Instead of eating this with rice or in a salad, I decided to stuff into into bell peppers and top with avocado and salsa. The best part: I was able to break this down into 12 meals! I simply portioned the beef and popped it in the freezer!

Save this recipe

» PDF
» Add to Your ZipList. Note: This is PaleOMG’s direct recipe without my modifications.

Leave a Reply

