New Year & Creamy Avocado Pasta Sauce

Happy New YearIt’s a new year and I had a great Christmas with my family. 2014 is going to be another great year – and – of course I’ve got my own New Year’s resolutions! Setting goals has been crucial to my success, but I know my first priority has got to be treading water.

Here’s my complete list of resolutions:

  1. Maintain my weight loss
  2. Improve my body composition (add more muscle).
  3. Get out and start dating (insert blushing here)!

Creamy Avocado Pasta SauceI plan to do a better job of taking pictures of my progress on the body composition…I’ve always been bad about documenting that. I’m very happy with my weight, but I also wouldn’t mind having a little extra muscle to help with that last resolution, too!

As part of my New Year’s celebrations, I got to spend a wonderful night on the town with my best friends and way too much junk food the next day – but it was worth it! On top of that, I plan to make some barbacoa style beef for stuffed peppers or salad – and – top it with this amazing avocado pasta sauce (that I actually never use on pasta) that Alisa and I made before. I’ll be posting the barbocoa adventure soon, but in the meantime, here’s the pasta sauce recipe.

Save this recipe

» PDF
» Add to Your ZipList

3 thoughts on “New Year & Creamy Avocado Pasta Sauce

  1. If you don’t put it on pasta, what do you put it on?

Leave a Reply

